People I admire

Let me introduce you to a friend of mine, a person I greatly admire. We'll call her... Carrie. And yes, you have right. This lovely lady is THE original Carrie Bradshaw, the other one is just an admirable imitation of my friend.

Carrie is an elegant yet fun dresser with a perfect modell's body and keen eye for accessories. Bad, beads and shoes, she picks always the right ones. I'm green with envy.

My friend is a mother of two. Despite my well-known dislike of children of any age, I find these little ones just as adorable as their mother. Easy-going, lively yet well-behaved, used to delights of the city-life. Carrie takes her babies everywhere and makes it look easy and enjoyable. However, every now and then, my friend finds time in her busy schedual for a cup of coffee for just the two of us. Knowing how hectic Carrie's life can be, I appreciate the effort and always enjoy her company.

Most of all, my lovely friend is just so sweet. She remembers birthdays, encourages me in my projects, thinks up new ones, never says an unkind word about anything. Carrie looks at the world through rose-tinted glasses and I find nothing wrong with it. She may daydream but has her feet firmly planted on the ground.

What I admire most about my friend is her total lack of ill-will. Carrie doesn't dwell in others mistakes or her own, though she may learn from them. She is not superior but she's really good, yet doesn't flaunt it but is just unconscious of it all. Just does her best every day. Carrie's presence brings always the best out of everybody, out of me too. I like her and I admire her and count myself very very lucky to have her in my life.

Thank you, darling.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Ah, love...I´m crying. How sweet you are...thank you. And all those sweet words you´ve said-I triple, and send them right back to you.

Madam Z is about the latest best thing that has happened to our friendship. Following your writing, your daily life, your thoughts and ideas, your silly jokes....and your LOVING love for your man....I just feel so lucky to be a "reader" of it all. Thank you. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

2009-09-30 @ 22:37:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0