Pain is the new black

Am, as per request, prone to write an occasional book review when so inspired. Could just not resist the temptation when I read E.L. James's erotic trilogy Fifty shades had made it to the top of the book lists all over the world, climbing all over Harry Potter and Da Vinci Code. Hi-haa, says me, this I gotta read. And so I did.
 
Here comes my conclusions:
 
1) first book is the best one, only one with any sting
2) all parts are readable but the last one reminds me a bit too much of a Harlequin romance
3) true love conquers all as deep down this series is all about "good-girl-meets-a-bad-boy-and-they-fall-in-love-happily-ever-after"
 
Not much more to say. Short and sweet does it. I'm not that much into pain. Joke :) Read it.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0